Our House in Vavla village is a charming traditional Cypriot village stone house, originally built in early 1900s renovated to the highest standard with respect to tradition, functionality, comfort and is filled with character. Relax in the tranquillity of rural life in the countryside. ’’Our House’’ is built in the long style around a private courtyard offering peace and privacy, adorned by four stone kamaras (arches), three traditional ovens, barbeque and our relaxing water wall. Lovely views of the village and mountains from rooftop open-air patio adorned by a mature grape vine.
Back Garden/Open Air Terrace
Karydhia Cottage, a beautiful stone-built residence, is 150 years old. Its large courtyard full of trees, including a massive walnut tree, is particularly impressive.
It is cozy and warm in winter, cool and fresh in summer. Enjoy the peace and tranquillity lying around the swimming pool or under the walnut and pomegranate trees in the delightful courtyard.
Anesi house was built in 1910 and renovated in 2008. It is located in the centre of Skarinou village and consists of 4 apartments called after Cyprus names "Strata" (means Road), "Tsambra", "Katoi" and "Anoi" all elegantly decorated and fully furnished for a comfortable stay. Anesi maintains the traditional architecture which lets visitors experience the authentic Cyprus, yet holding back nothing from the modern luxuries.
The inn stands on a bend on the west bank of the River Diarizos with views up the valley to the Troodos Mountains and down the valley to the sea. Hemmed in by lemon and olive groves, it is a profusion of plants of every hue, from bougainvillea to fig trees and cool, grape covered dining terraces. The rustic surroundings offer the ideal place for your holidays away from the hustle and bustle of ordinary life, you can relax under the grapevine-covered terrace or by the swimming pool enjoying the sun.
Aristotle and Elpiniki Papouté have built the first organized hotel unit in the community of Pedoulas in 1917. The Hotel "Aristotle" was the first organized hotel unit of that time, consisting of sixteen rooms and a café and operated until the 1940s or so when it was abandoned and used for other purposes. In the 2000s nothing reminiscent of the old glamour of the building which was declared ramshackle and therefore had been prescribed for demolition.